Kompletný zoznam chorôb pre invalidný dôchodok a bodovanie diagnóz

Kompletný zoznam chorôb pre invalidný dôchodok a bodovanie diagnóz

Kompletný zoznam chorôb pre invalidný dôchodok a bodovanie diagnóz

Living with a disability can pose significant challenges, impacting various aspects of daily life, including employment. For individuals facing disabilities severe enough to hinder their ability to work, invalidity pension serves as a crucial lifeline. However, navigating the eligibility criteria and diagnosis point system can often feel like deciphering a complex puzzle. In this comprehensive guide, we delve into the intricacies of decoding disability to understand the full catalog of eligible conditions for invalidity pension and the associated diagnosis point system.


Understanding Invalidity Pension

Invalidity pension, also known as disability pension or incapacity benefit, is a form of financial support provided to individuals who are unable to work due to a disability or health condition. This pension aims to provide financial assistance to those whose disabilities prevent them from engaging in substantial gainful activity.

To qualify for invalidity pension, individuals must meet specific eligibility criteria set forth by the relevant governmental or insurance agencies. One crucial aspect of this eligibility determination is the presence of eligible conditions and the assessment of their severity through a diagnosis point system.


Eligible Conditions for Invalidity Pension

The eligibility for invalidity pension often hinges on the presence of certain medical conditions that significantly impair an individual’s ability to work. These conditions can vary widely in nature and severity, encompassing physical disabilities, mental health disorders, chronic illnesses, and more.

Physical Disabilities

Physical disabilities encompass a broad spectrum of conditions that affect mobility, dexterity, or physical functioning. Common physical disabilities considered for invalidity pension eligibility include:

  • Musculoskeletal Disorders: Such as arthritis, osteoporosis, or degenerative disc disease.
  • Neurological Disorders: Including multiple sclerosis, Parkinson’s disease, or cerebral palsy.
  • Amputations: Loss of limbs or extremities due to accidents, injuries, or medical conditions.
  • Spinal Cord Injuries: Resulting in paralysis or impaired motor function.

Mental Health Disorders

Mental health disorders can significantly impact an individual’s ability to function in daily life and maintain employment. Eligible conditions in this category may include:

  • Depressive Disorders: Such as major depressive disorder or bipolar disorder.
  • Anxiety Disorders: Including generalized anxiety disorder, panic disorder, or social anxiety disorder.
  • Psychotic Disorders: Such as schizophrenia or schizoaffective disorder.
  • Neurodevelopmental Disorders: Like autism spectrum disorder or attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder (ADHD).

Chronic Illnesses

Chronic illnesses are long-term health conditions that persist over time and may require ongoing medical management. Some common chronic illnesses considered for invalidity pension eligibility are:

  • Cardiovascular Conditions: Such as coronary artery disease, congestive heart failure, or chronic heart arrhythmias.
  • Respiratory Disorders: Including chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), asthma, or cystic fibrosis.
  • Autoimmune Disorders: Like rheumatoid arthritis, lupus, or Crohn’s disease.
  • Endocrine Disorders: Such as diabetes mellitus or thyroid disorders.

Sensory Impairments

Sensory impairments, such as vision or hearing loss, can significantly impact an individual’s ability to perform certain job functions. Eligible conditions in this category may include:

  • Visual Impairments: Such as blindness, low vision, or diabetic retinopathy.
  • Hearing Impairments: Including deafness or profound hearing loss.


Diagnosis Point System

In many jurisdictions, the assessment of eligibility for invalidity pension involves a diagnosis point system. This system assigns numerical values to different medical conditions based on their severity, functional limitations, and impact on the individual’s ability to work.


Severity Assessment

The severity of each medical condition is evaluated based on various factors, including:

  • Symptom Severity: The intensity and frequency of symptoms associated with the condition.
  • Functional Limitations: The extent to which the condition impairs the individual’s ability to perform daily activities and work-related tasks.
  • Treatment Response: The effectiveness of medical treatments in managing the condition and improving functional abilities.


Point Allocation

Once the severity of each condition is assessed, points are allocated accordingly. Conditions deemed more severe or disabling receive a higher point value, while those considered less severe receive fewer points. The total number of points accrued from all eligible conditions determines the individual’s eligibility for invalidity pension.



Navigating the complexities of disability and invalidity pension can be daunting, but understanding the full catalog of eligible conditions and the diagnosis point system is crucial for those seeking financial support due to disabilities. By decoding disability and gaining insight into the assessment criteria used for determining eligibility, individuals can better advocate for themselves and access the support they need to live fulfilling lives despite their challenges.

Leave a Reply

You may also like these